Posted in Personal, Wondering

Wondering

I am wondering …

why is it I feel like I have nothing to write when I have over 300 blog post drafts?

why did God give the Jews a lunar calendar?

what is the significance of the 12 standard years and 7 leap years of the 19 year Jewish calendar system?  Twelve and seven have a special meaning Scripturally, so this can’t be mere coincidence. 

how I’m going to catch the little stinker who’s doing this to my flowers:
20160523_192057

Clearly he didn’t learn from the hot sauce spray from last year!  Now, it’s war.

what color to paint my nails?

if the soap pigments I want to order from Amazon will ever be back in stock?  I need that sky blue one!  Need. It!

why I can compose the most epic blog posts in my head as I’m falling asleep, but can’t remember them when I wake up?

if I should start a dedicated prayer/Bible study notebook, as opposed to just having a section in my current general purpose notebook?

How about you?  What’s on your mind today?

All rights reserved by Vanessence

13 thoughts on “Wondering

    1. I do!

      CCTV, ha! I know, right? I’m thinking I also need some good old fashioned arsenic or something. I have no love for the plant-killing critters. I saw him once last year, a little chipmunk thing. I know, I’m evil, wanting to annihilate Chip ‘n’ Dale.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Why? Generally I ask myself ‘why’?

    I’ve never pondered the Jewish calander system but have fallen asleep with blog posts in my mind and while, I usually don’t forget them in the morning, they never seem quite as eloquent as they were the night before.
    I might have 100 posts in drafts, though I already know most will never be posted.

    Hope you catch garden culprit.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Why, yes, why! Sometimes I feel like I’ll never get the answers.

      How nice that you can remember your posts! Even if they don’t feel as eloquent, I bet they are – and at least you can remember them! I envy that.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The perfect blog posts always come when am trying to sleep and too tired to write it down. Hope you catch the culprit at least.

    Like

What Are Your Thoughts?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.