Posted in Thumbnails

Thursday Thumbnails

I think I’m in my blue period.
Phone Pics 2016 D APR (52)

20160509_230038

It was leftover ham turned into a casserole.  I thought it looked good enough to eat.
20160516_181905

I made these lemon sort of cheesecakey bars for the ladies in the office.  And the guys, too!
20160519_174716

I looked out my bedroom window the other day, and there was Glory, sitting pretty as you please on the roof of the building next to us.  I call her Glory, because she’s a Mourning Dove.  Mourning … Glory … *cough*.  Yeah.
20160520_134130

Saturn, Antares, Luna, and Mars made a perfect diamond!  What a pose!
20160522_002952

Well, I saw a rainbow.  My phone camera not so much.  Still, it was kind of cool the way the light rays were shining down on the building across the way.
20160525_193110

Baby pinecones!
20160526_191350

Lemon cake mix cookies for my husband’s work.  It must be my lemon period, too.  Somebody stop me before I buy anything lemon blueberry!
20160526_230155[1]

Oh wait, I already did!  D’oh!  I forgot about this!  I don’t even eat pancakes anymore, what the heck?
20160526_231445[1]

Snapshots of the last few weeks of my life.  Now you know.

All rights reserved by Vanessence

14 thoughts on “Thursday Thumbnails

  1. Well I absolutely LOVE anything with lemon in them so your cookies and bars sound delicious to me. Hope your shoulder’s feeling better and things are good in your world. Big hug from me to you. xox

    Like

    1. Oh yay, another lemon fan! Sometimes I feel like I’m the only one! lol I broke a little corner off a piece just to make sure they weren’t terrible. I thought they needed more lemon, but the office ladies said they were good. Whew!

      The shoulder, oy, I think I hurt it again when I was sleeping – what a dear you are for remembering. *hugs* Otherwise I’m good, looking forward to finishing my wine, lol! How about you?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ouch about the shoulder. You take care of that. As for me, I’m doing okay. It’s midday here Sat and I should be thinking about doing lunch. It’s black skies outside and rainy so it’ll be an indoors day and then tonight we’ve been invited over to a friends place for dinner. Cheers, enjoy your wine! 🙂

        Like

What Are Your Thoughts?

