Posted in 19-Somethin’ Challenge

September 19-Somethin’ Challenge Day 9

September 19-Somethin’ Challenge | McClendon Villa19-Somethin_Sidebar_Button

This challenge is prompted by the song 19-Somethin’ by Mark Wills. You can hear the song here: https://youtu.be/UhSCeItgUEc  
The following questions are taken from the various lines in the song.  There are also a few random questions thrown into the mix to make it a post a day for the month – 30 posts.

 

9. What was your favorite celebrity hairstyle when you were a teenager? Did you imitate their hairstyle?

There was Cher, and then there was Farrah.  Heck yes, I imitated Farrah!  I’d probably still be imitating Farrah if I was willing to cut my hair anymore, so I guess I’m now imitating Cher, lol. 

All rights reserved by Vanessence

Posted in Funnies, Jokes, Laughing

Funnies

A Shopping Errand

A wife asks her husband, “Could you please go shopping for me and buy one carton of milk and if they have avocados, get 6.

A short time later the husband comes back with 6 cartons of milk.

The wife asks him, “Why did you buy 6 cartons of milk?”

He replied, “They had avocados.”

If you’re a woman, I’m sure you’re going back to read it again!

Men will get it the first time.

*****

Ha!  As a linear thinker, I get it.  As a woman, I bristle at, “Men will get it the first time.”  To that I reply, “A smart man will ask, ‘Get six of what?’”

Have an awesome weekend!

All rights reserved by Vanessence