Posted in 19-Somethin’ Challenge

September 19-Somethin’ Challenge Day 17

September 19-Somethin’ Challenge | McClendon Villa19-Somethin_Sidebar_Button

This challenge is prompted by the song 19-Somethin’ by Mark Wills. You can hear the song here: https://youtu.be/UhSCeItgUEc  
The following questions are taken from the various lines in the song.  There are also a few random questions thrown into the mix to make it a post a day for the month – 30 posts.

 

17. Do you remember where you were and/or what you were doing when the Space Shuttle Challenger exploded? This happened on 28 January 1986.  Were there any big events going on in your personal life at the time?

I was at work, and had been so caught up in wedding preparations that I didn’t even know Challenger was launching, until I got back from my lunch break and was told the news.  It was crushing.  My wedding (to my ex) was the weekend that immediately followed and that was the only topic of conversation amongst the guests, understandably. 

All rights reserved by Vanessence

Posted in Quiz

What Color Are Your Thoughts?

Back to blue!  Well alrighty then!  I can’t say my thoughts are always colored with emotion though.  I can be empathetic, I like to think, but I am also a firm believer in thoughts being logical, looking toward solutions as much as possible.

All rights reserved by Vanessence

Your Thoughts Are Blue
You are empathetic and feeling. Your thoughts are always colored with emotion.
You tend to be a positive and optimistic thinker. You don’t dwell on what’s going wrong.

Your purpose in life is to make the world better. There’s so much you want to change.
You think more about what could happen than what is happening. Possibilities are what interest you most.