Posted in 2019 NanoPoblano

2019 NanoPoblano Post #1

Bullet Journal

Start simple. Build slowly. Your practice doesn’t need to be profound, or beautiful. It needs to be real, relevant, and effective. Most of all, it needs to be yours.

Back to the Basics – Bullet Journal

 

I thought I’d do a theme for this year’s NanoPoblano, and the theme I chose is journaling.  It’s something that’s been on my mind for a long time.  It’s something I used to do long, long ago, and something I know in my heart I need to get back to.  Baby steps, right? 

To begin, I started Bullet Journaling.  It’s been rather haphazard for me.  Not the Bullet Journal part, but the follow through.  I realized I really have no idea how to set goals.  I have spent so many years being a wife and mother that my goals basically consist of household chores and I kind of suck at those now.  Laundry is not a goal. 

When I started Bullet Journaling, I decided that there was no way I was going to include household chores or meals in mine.  To be honest, that doesn’t leave me much else to bullet about.  I track days and lunar cycles and the weather.  I’ve started a few things I want to habit track. 

I am trying to get better about this.  I read Ryder Carroll’s book and that helped a lot.  I am still a bit unsure about the goals part though. 

I don’t do a lot of decorating in my Bullet Journal.  I can’t draw a straight line with a ruler, lol.  But, I have a color code system for the days and months, and even the rooms I plan on working in that day.  I like to use different colors to do the layouts for different months.  I have learned that at the very least, it gives me a sense of direction and grounding to my days.  I like the structure.  I keep hoping the follow-through will catch up with the planning-to.  Eventually, I hope to get to that point of feeling like I finally have my sh!t together, lol. 

What about you?  Do you Bullet Journal?  Do you have a planner system that you use?  Does it help?

 

20191101_01291720191101_013720

__________________________________________________

nanopoblano2019

All rights reserved by Vanessence

*****

Nano Poblano

CheerPeppers WordPress Reader List

#NanoPoblano2019, NanoPoblano, NanoPoblano2019, CheerPeppers, #CheerPeppers, #NaBloPoMo, TinyPeppers, #NanoPoblano, #TeamTinyPeppers,

*****

26 thoughts on “2019 NanoPoblano Post #1

  1. Nice to hear about your bullet journal adventure. I don’t know much about this, but I like little notebooks to write in. The thing is, I have nothing much to plan on any day, as they are all about the same around here. It will be interesting to hear how yours will be coming along. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love writing in notebooks, too. 😀 Sounds you have the same days I do, lol. I have a chore chart, everything has it’s schedule and doesn’t need to be written out every day or week. But I have found I like writing down things I did that weren’t part of my daily habit. Maybe a show my family watched, or noting that I spoke with a friend, or that I saw a rainbow that day – just little things to mark the days, and I have also found that it’s kind of grounding and soothing. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

What Are Your Thoughts?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.