Posted in Challenge, Photography

7 Day Photo Challenge Day 1

Phone Pics 2011 (55)

Sally, over at Hot Dogs and Marmalade, tagged me in a challenge!  This challenge is “a photography challenge that involves posting personal nature photos for seven days.”  I decided to choose one picture from each year that I’ve had a phone camera.

Thank you, Sally, for thinking of me!

As for you – consider yourself tagged if you’d like to play along!

This first picture in my series is from September 2011.  I was able to capture a double rainbow!  I adore rainbows, and I’ll run outside without shoes if I see one out my window, in the hope of taking a picture of it.  Sometimes they’re so fleeing they’re gone before I can get out the door, but this time I got lucky.  🙂

All rights reserved by Vanessence

Posted in Funnies, Jokes, Laughing

Funnies

God made an exception

A rich man who, on his death bed, negotiated with God to allow him to bring his earthly treasures with him when he came to heaven. God’s reaction was that this was a most unusual request, but since this man had been exceptionally faithful, permission was granted to bring along just one suitcase.

The time arrived, the man presented himself at the pearly gates, suitcase in hand- BOTH hands, actually, since he had stuffed it with as many bars of gold bullion as would fit. St. Peter said, “Sorry, you know the rules-you can’t take it with you.” But the man protested, “God said I could … one suitcase.” St. Peter checked, found out that this one would be an exception, prepared to let the man enter, then said, “OK, but I will have to examine the contents before you pass.” He took the suitcase, opened it, saw the gold bars and asked quizzically, “You brought … PAVEMENT?”

*****

Ha!  It’s all about perspective!  lol

Have an epic weekend!

All rights reserved by Vanessence