Posted in Daily Prompt

Daily Prompt

F 06-30

I remember my cousin and I going to catch tadpoles down by the creek when we were about 3.  I loved the water, the sounds it made, I loved the grassy place we ran through to get to the creek, and I adored the horses a neighbor had.  I loved the trees in our yard and the one I helped my father plant in the front yard.  It’s still there!  I saw it on Google Maps!  And I used to believe that raindrops were the tears of God and that He was weeping over the world.  To say that rain was awe-inspiring for me would be an understatement.  🙂  I used to stand in the backyard – in the rain – and sing to Him so He wouldn’t be sad anymore, lol. 

All rights reserved by Vanessence

What Are Your Thoughts?

