Posted in Gratitude

Gratitude in June

24. What challenge are you grateful for?

Well, I’m not what anyone would call a competitive person.  Most challenges I’ve faced have been hardships to try and overcome so I’m not sure I’m grateful for those.  Grief is never something to be grateful for, imo. 

Perhaps I’m thinking of challenge wrong.  We’ll got with the challenge of learning to make soap.  That’s nice and safe.  🙂

All rights reserved by Vanessence

Text prompts courtesy of Gratitude Journal Prompts | TextMyJournal

Gratitude in June_thumb

5 thoughts on “Gratitude in June

  1. Soap is a good one. 🙂

    There are folks that say we should be grateful for adversity, for life’s challenges. Maybe we should be, but I’m not. I know we need them to grow, but I don’t think that it is growth that always happens when the hard things come along. I think sometimes someone has had just one difficult trial too many and quite the opposite of growth is what happens. While I am grateful that my daddy is no longer suffering, I will never be grateful that my daddy died and that I wasn’t there to say good-bye.

    I’ll have to ponder this question for awhile, that’s for sure! Have a blessed night. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m pretty much with you on this one. I suspect, had we not interfered in God’s hope of things, we’d never have experienced adversity, and certainly not grief. He can use all those things to the good, but like you, I do believe that for us humans, the opposite of growth is often what happens most.

      *hugs* ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Do you ever wonder what our lives would have been like had Adam and Eve not messed up? Some people say that we wouldn’t even be here, that Eve’s punishment was giving birth. I don’t think that is true. Her punishment was pain in childbirth, not having babies. I think Heavenly Father intended for His creations to have babies all along, that’s why He said “Be fruitful and multiply”. 🙂
        Hugs and have a blessed weekend.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I think about that on some level pretty much daily. And I agree with you that the punishment was pain, not childbirth in general. Can you imagine? “Play, eat, make love, make babies, dig in the dirt and take care of My garden and pets!” This is what the Lord had in mind for us! We have no clue of the havoc Adam wreaked by his disobedience.

          Blessings back to you sweetheart! ❤

          Liked by 1 person

          1. They just didn’t know how good they had it! It sounds to me like they had a very good thing going for them and then the snake had to convince her it wasn’t enough. Kind of like things do for folks nowadays. We are surrounded by blessings, but always want more or something we don’t/can’t have. Guilty as charge, I am.

            If I spend too much time thinking about what those two wrecked way back then, it kind of makes me want to punch’em. 🙂

            Thank you. I hope that you’re having a beautiful week so far. 🙂

            Like

What Are Your Thoughts?

