Posted in Gratitude

Gratitude in June

19. What touch are you grateful for today?

Well it’s definitely NOT the touch of grey that’s in my hair!  Time for a touch-up! 

I’m grateful for the sense of touch.  I touch everything.  I walk around the garden center, the fabric store, any place really, and just run my hand lightly over the different textures.  I love to touch my kid’s hair, I rub their backs when I hug them.  I touch my soaps and feel if they are sticky or dry.  I touch my children’s foreheads with my lips if they think they have a fever – lips are the most sensitive to temperature changes, did you know that?  I guess I am pretty tactile.

All rights reserved by Vanessence

Text prompts courtesy of Gratitude Journal Prompts | TextMyJournal

Gratitude in June_thumb

3 thoughts on “Gratitude in June

  1. I’m a fabric and stuff fondler, too. If something looks soft hanging there, I have to touch it. Sometimes it is soft, other times I’m disappointed in its true texture.

    Do you ever wonder if this need to touch things is linked to our creativity in any way? Of course, it could just be part of my snoopy, got-to-know-everything nature. 🙂

    Have a blessed day. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You know, that’s a fascinating question! I’ve never thought of myself as a creative person at all (until I started making soap in the last couple years) so you bring up a very good point. It just might have something to do with creativeness – getting the feel of the textures of things. I do know I’ve decided I don’t care for exfoliants in my soaps at all. I like them smooth and slippery, not gritty or grindy with oatmeal bits. I would put it in it someone wanted that, but personally I’ve learned that I hate it. That very much involves that tactile sense. Great question!

      You have a blessed day too, hon! *hugs*

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you, Vanessa. 🙂 I’m glad you thought it was a great question. I seem to be in charge of coming up with stupid questions everywhere else these days. haha

        I like to use an exfoliant, but I’ve only ever used mild ones. Some days, I think I need to take a bath with a sand paper washcloth. 🙂

        I wonder how we could find out if our need to touch things is linked to our creativity? I wonder if there’s been a study done on this sort of thing. It sounds like me and Google are going to be spending an evening together sometime soon. 🙂

        Thanks. {{{Hugs}}}

        Like

What Are Your Thoughts?

