Posted in Funnies, Jokes, Laughing

Funnies

In Preparation for Winter

Ole and Lena were sitting down to their usual morning cup of coffee listening to the weather report on the radio. “There will be 3 to 5 inches of snow today, and a snow emergency has been declared,” the weather report said. “You must park your cars on the odd numbered side of the streets.” Ole said, “Jeez, okay,” and got up from his coffee.

The next day they were sitting down with their morning cups of coffee. The weather forecast was, “There will be 2 to 4 inches of snow today, and a snow emergency has been declared. You must park your cars on the even numbered side of the streets.” Again Ole replied, “Jeez, okay,” and got up from his coffee.

Two days later, again they’re sitting down with their cups of coffee and the weather forecast said, “There will be 6 to 8 inches of snow today, and a snow emergency has been declared. You must park your cars on the…” and the power went out and Ole didn’t get the rest of the instructions. He turned to Lena, “Jeez, what am I going to do now, Lena?” Lena replied, “Aw, Ole, just leave the car in the garage today.”

*****

Ha!  This makes me chuckle.  🙂

Have an awesome weekend!

All rights reserved by Vanessence

8 thoughts on “Funnies

  1. Too funny! But such extremes in our respective parts of the world. Tomorrow we’re expecting a scorcher and the weather bureaus issued a warning for severe asthma alert conditions. Eight people died in the last fortnight from asthma relating to freak storms and conditions. Scary. What a crazy world. Anyway Ness, you take care and stay warm xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I heard about those poor people with the asthma! It really is scary – my husband has asthma so news things related to that catch my attention. How sad for those families!

      Yes, it’s crazy how opposite our parts of the world are! It’s so easy to forget that it’s not the same. In my mind, you and I are doing the same things because we’re friends, and I have to remind myself, no, Miriam is having Summer now. My daughter thought you were on a different calendar. “You mean it’s June, where your friend lives, since it’s Summer for her?” 😀

      It must seem strange to you, too, to hear how cold it is in December, lol. 🙂

      I’m doing my best to stay warm, you do your best to stay cool! *hugs* We can meet here in the middle in Blogland where it’s always just right. 😀 ❤

      Like

      1. Hi Ness, yes it really is scary, the asthma storms here took everybody by surprise and it was shocking how so many young people especially succumbed. I hope your husband doesn’t suffer too bad.
        I spoke to my auntie in Italy yesterday and she was telling me how mild it was, like 20degrees Celsius in what should be their winter. Crazy how the temperatures are varying all over the world.
        I’m currently writing this by the seaside where we’ve gone camping for a few days. It’s absolutely gorgeous and definitely cooler here than in the city. Ah, the sea air, I just love it. Hard to believe I can be ‘talking’ to you on the other side of the world. The wonders of wifi. But now it’s almost time to start thinking about cooking dinner. And taking more photos. My phone camera has worked overtime today. Big hugs to you my dear friend. Stay warm where you are. xo ❤️😊

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I bet your pictures are awesome! You have a picture for everything. I imagine you “shopping” for images for blog posts in your photo files, you always seem to have just the right ones! 🙂

          It’s been on the warm side here lately – how weird is that? We’ve been above freezing during the days, and even into the 40sF sometimes. It’s more like April than January – and to think, just a few scant weeks ago it was dangerously below freezing. Quirky this year!

          I’m so jealous of your sea air! Be sure to breathe in extra for me, lol. 😀 Being near one of the Great Lakes is nothing like the ocean, and I’m at least 1,000 miles from the nearest ocean. You have my greenest envy!

          ❤ and *hugs* 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Oh dear Ness, life and weather patterns are so bizarre, all over the world. Yes, you’re right I do have lots of images but it’s definitely not all roses. But today, on my son’s 16th birthday I’m so grateful for everything and for synchronicity that kept us out of the city. Just had news of another act of violence that rocked so many lives. Big hugs to you xo

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Violence?! *scurries to news sites* Goodness! Are you talking about the stabbing and the hit and run?! How awful! I am SO glad you weren’t anywhere near that! Thank the Lord you are all safe and well!

              Happiest of birthdays to your boy! Sixteen is such an amazing time of transition for a young man, going from boy to man – what a journey! I bet your son is excited!

              Big *hugs* back my friend! Stay safe! ❤ 🙂

              Like

What Are Your Thoughts?

