Posted in 2016 NaBloPoMo, 2016 NanoPoblano

NanoPoblano Day #30

All rights reserved by Rarasaur

What a wonderful day!  My friend came over for a visit and we made soap together.  She brought her 1 y/o grandson, and man what a handsome little doll he is!  Eyelashes all the way to Canada!  He kept smiling at my daughter and his little dimpled grin melted my heart.  🙂

Wait, what, it’s the last day of November?  Goodness, I didn’t even realize it until I just now looked up at my calendar and saw I need to change it tomorrow.  That means Nano is over.  😦  I will be sad, but I confess, I’ve failed miserably at it this year.  I simply did not have the time to focus on it or the other participants like I wanted, and for that, I apologize.  Next year, I will be better, I promise!  And yes Rara, if you’re reading this, sign me up for 2017!  ❤

How’d you do this year for Nano?  Did you accomplish your goals?  Was it harder or easier than you expected?  Did you make new friends?

To my Nano Pals, both old and new, yay we did it!  *hugs*

*****

All rights reserved by Vanessence

*****

#NanoPoblano
https://cheerpeppers.wordpress.com/
NanoPoblano, NanoPoblano2016, CheerPeppers, #CheerPeppers, #NaBloPoMo, TinyPeppers, #NanoPoblano, #TeamTinyPeppers,
*****

10 thoughts on “NanoPoblano Day #30

  1. Aww I bet that was a precious sight to see the little guy smiling at your daughter. 🙂

    It looks like at least two of us are apologizing. I feel like I dropped the ball over the last week or so. Just all of a sudden, I couldn’t even squeeze in a moment to breathe, much less read and comment on stuff. I had my posts mostly written, except for the “what I’m thankful for” part, before November even started, so that helped a good bit with at least having a post every day. But, you can’t respond to comments or read others’ blogs and comment in advance and that is where I had the trouble mostly.
    I enjoyed reading your posts and plan to go back and read/comment on the ones that I’ve missed.
    Hopefully, next year will work out better for the both of us. 🙂
    Have a blessed week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Goodness, thank you! I feel less alone now, lol. Between the homeschool, and my husband’s vacations, and the holidays, I’ve felt very overwhelmed this year, too.

      But, I think you’ve had more on your plate than I have. Keeping you in my prayers, hon! ❤ Have a blessed 2017!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think it sounds like you’ve had a pretty hectic time of it, too! We homeschooled, too, and it kept us pretty busy, but I wouldn’t trade it for the world.
        Thank you so much for the prayers, Vanessa. I appreciate them very much. You’re in my prayers, too, for a happy, healthy, and blessed 2017! 🙂 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Nothing attempted is ever a failure my dear friend. I didn’t even try it! Maybe next year.
    The soap making sounds wonderful, what a lovely way to end the month.
    Happy December Ness. May the month ahead and lead up to Christmas be happy and peaceful. xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, what a sweet thing to say! Thank you, dearheart! ❤ I hope you try it next year!

      It's been a good month – my husband and kids have been on vacation so that's been nice, but chaotic in it's own blessed way. 😀

      I hope your 2017 rings in all the peacefulness and adventure your heart can hold! *hugs* ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Oooh, I like that! Re-adjusted my goals as per reality! I’m going to have to print that up and post it next to my desk. 😀

      I hope your December has been fulfilling and abundant! *hugs* Here’s to a stress-free 2017! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

What Are Your Thoughts?

