Posted in 2016 NaBloPoMo, 2016 NanoPoblano

NanoPoblano Day #21

All rights reserved by Rarasaur

I made more soap today.  Well, sort of.  I re-batched a batch that didn’t turn out like I wanted.  I shredded it down with the old “knucklebuster” cheese grater, and then poured a batch of freshly made soap over it.  Hopefully, this time it will be more like what I want it to be.  If not, I guess I have two pounds of soap which I have no idea what I’m going to do with.  20161121_223447

The kids decided to play hooky today and tomorrow, since dad is home on vacation.  They’re okay with going into their scheduled vacation a couple of days to make up for it.   

As for me, I think it’s time for me to try out one of the bars I made a few weeks ago, one I made just for me that I’ve been waiting and waiting to try out.  Shower time!

How’s your Monday been?

*****

All rights reserved by Vanessence

*****

#NanoPoblano
https://cheerpeppers.wordpress.com/
NanoPoblano, NanoPoblano2016, CheerPeppers, #CheerPeppers, #NaBloPoMo, TinyPeppers, #NanoPoblano, #TeamTinyPeppers,
*****

10 thoughts on “NanoPoblano Day #21

    1. That was a coffee soap. It just didn’t smell like coffee to me, and I thought it might have been the recipe I used, so I grated it up and added the shreds into a batch made with a different recipe. I wanted to see if that was what impacted the smell. At this point, I’m thinking it’s just not a scent that works well in soap. *sigh*

      I hope you’ve been having a great weekend! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Well, my daughter picked an orange scent, and I did a winter garden one, and just recently did some soap scented with a cotton candy fragrance. I’ve been daydreaming of a “signature” line, so I’ve been reading through the descriptions on a lot of fragrances lately, trying to imagine what they might smell like, and whether or not they’re the kinds of scents I’m looking for. It’s been fun dreaming!

          I hope your New Year has gotten off to a good start! ❤

          Liked by 1 person

              1. Dreaming….I’ve most definitely been doing that and, boy, have there been some weird ones! I’ve been doing a lot of the other kind of dreaming, too. 🙂
                In the sleepy-time dreams, I am almost always in a hallway, kind of feels basement-like, and it has stone walls. I’m either trying to get somewhere or find something. At some point, either my late daddy or my late father-in-law show up to tell me something. What they are trying to tell me, I don’t know. I never remember that part of the dream, just that they told me something. In one of them, it was pretty clear that I would be seeing my daddy again very soon. That certainly made me spend some time pondering.
                What kind of dreams do you have?
                Thank you. 🙂

                Liked by 1 person

                1. It sounds like your dreams are indicating you are in a transitional period in your life, and are seeking the comfort your father might have given you when you were growing up.

                  My nighttime dreams I can’t really remember lately, but my daydreams have been about soapy kinds of things. I’ve never been a creative sort, so this whole world is new (and slightly scary!) to me. 🙂

                  Liked by 1 person

What Are Your Thoughts?

