Posted in 2016 NaBloPoMo, 2016 NanoPoblano

NanoPoblano Day #17

All rights reserved by Rarasaur

This is what’s on my mind this evening.  Amazon Prime price to drop for one day only.  And this Amazon hiring seasonal work-from-home positions.

The first because man, if I could get in on that deal, I would.  In a heartbeat.  Having an Amazon Prime membership is maybe one of the best shopping decisions my husband and I ever made, and if I could get a year on a discount deal, booyah!  I don’t think I’m eligible though as this is not my anniversary month. 

The second link intrigued me.  Work at home, for Amazon?!  Oh I’d be so all over that!  But, it seems you have to live in one of a few select states and of course MY state is not on that list.  Your state might be though, and I felt I would be remiss if I knew of an opportunity and didn’t tell you and you needed some part-time work to tide you over the holidays. 

I’ve been cleaning all day, which just goes to show you how bad I’ve let things slide.  To prove my point, my son praised me on how great the bathroom looks.  *hangsheadinshame*  The bathroom ought to always look that way.  It should be shocking when it’s dirty, not when it’s clean!  #BadHousewife  *sigh*

Day 3 of 4 on fasting and I’m hanging in there!  I’m not hungry, but I am looking forward to dinner tomorrow.  It would probably be a bit easier to navigate the fasting if I wasn’t still preparing all the family meals and snacks and stuff.  But, you know, you cowboy up when you have to, right?  And this is a goal for me.  I know there is a detox process at work when I fast.  I can feel it.  It encourages me. 

I used to think I was a weak person, not having any willpower at all.  Quitting smoking showed me that I do have some, at least the first few times I quit, lol.  The last time I quit, the Strength was not my own but was graciously lent to me.  I suspect the same kind of thing is going on with fasting too, and I’m clinging to it.  I feel strong, anyway.  Heck, I made truffles when I was fasting and didn’t even lick the spoon.  See, that kind of Strength doesn’t come from within ME, lol.  That’s an external Force holding me up!  😀  But knowing It’s there makes me feel strong. 

Those are my thoughts for the day.  What are yours?

*****

All rights reserved by Vanessence

*****

#NanoPoblano
https://cheerpeppers.wordpress.com/
NanoPoblano, NanoPoblano2016, CheerPeppers, #CheerPeppers, #NaBloPoMo, TinyPeppers, #NanoPoblano, #TeamTinyPeppers,
*****

10 thoughts on “NanoPoblano Day #17

  1. I’m curious – are you still smoking? Ha! If not you really are strong to not eat and not smoke both. I quit smoking in 2009 after my 5th or 6th try. I gained a bunch of weight at first and had to then go on a diet. I’ve never fasted. I admire that!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We have Amazon Prime for about the next zillion years. When the girls got their Amazon phones and we got the Kindle Fire, and I don’t know what else, each one of those purchases got us another year on the Prime that we already had. This made us very happy!

    States for the jobs…Texas isn’t on there, but South Carolina, where we used to live, is on there. Good luck to those in the lucky states. 🙂

    I think that you’re doing great with your fasting. You’re a stronger woman than me! Congrats also to you for quitting smoking. That is great!

    My thoughts today are how am I ever going to survive Monday and Tuesday, but especially Monday? David has a 9:30am appointment to have the cast off, a 2pm appt to get his foot molded for the new boot, and too long a drive to come home in between. THEN, after that molding appointment, we head down to the island (a four hour drive from the molding appt) to get our daughter for Thanksgiving break after 5pm, and then a three hour drive back home and then back to the city on Tuesday morning to have the cast put back on at 11am. I want to curl up for a nap just thinking about it. 🙂 And THEN, there’s turkey and dressing and the works on Thursday. I have promised myself that I won’t drop dead from exhaustion until AFTER I eat Thanksgiving dinner. haha

    Have a blessed weekend!

    Like

      1. It turns out those zillion years end sooner than I thought. Boy, has time gone quickly! I guess they got their phones longer ago than I realized. Our Prime ends at the end of February. I sure hope the next four years don’t go that quickly. 🙂
        We’ve been back to the Island twice since I made that comment. We got her early for Christmas break because the water is poisoned on the Island, or was at that point. There was some industrial spill that made the water undrinkable and unusable for anything like hand-washing, etc. As I understand it, now they can wash their hands, but it is still unsafe to drink. So, we have our baby girl early, and both girls are here, we’re about to celebrate the birthday of the oldest daughter. If our Marine were here, it would be absolutely perfect. 🙂
        Blessings to you, too. Merry Christmas!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Isn’t it crazy how quickly time flies?!

          Hooray for early visits but boo for poisoned water! I guess the early visit is the silver lining. 🙂

          Blessings to you and your family, and a Merry Christmas, too! *hugs*

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Yes, it is, and it seems to just be getting faster and faster with each passing day.
            Yes, her being here early is most definitely a silver lining. We’re very happy to have her here with us. 🙂
            Blessings and a very Merry Christmas to you and your family. 🙂 And a wonderful 2017, too! {{{Hugs}}}

            Liked by 1 person

What Are Your Thoughts?

