Posted in 2016 NaBloPoMo, 2016 NanoPoblano

NanoPoblano Day #14

All rights reserved by Rarasaur

It is today!  It’s my son’s birthday!  Yay!

He’s 15 today.  Smart, sweet, funny, thoughtful, kind, handsome.  I keep waiting for the “teen angst” to kick in, but so far it hasn’t.  He doesn’t give us any attitude at all.

Then again, he was late to his Terrible Two’s also, so there’s still a chance the Teen ‘Tude will kick in sometime within the next 4 years, lol.  I hope not! 

For his birthday, this is the cake I made.

20161114_155427

Chocolate, of course.  He is firmly in the camp that if it’s not chocolate, it’s not dessert, and therefore not worth eating.

The design is one of the character logos from the video game he currently loves, called Destiny.  That’s the Hunter logo.

So tonight, all diet bets are off, the boy picks the meal.  His whole life he’s only picked one meal, the same meal, every year, he just gets more of it, lol.  😀  And, of course, tonight, there’s dessert.

Happy Birthday beloved son!

*****

All rights reserved by Vanessence

*****

#NanoPoblano
https://cheerpeppers.wordpress.com/
NanoPoblano, NanoPoblano2016, CheerPeppers, #CheerPeppers, #NaBloPoMo, TinyPeppers, #NanoPoblano, #TeamTinyPeppers,
*****

10 thoughts on “NanoPoblano Day #14

  1. Happy birthday to your darling son Ness. With those lovely qualities he obviously takes after his mother! 😊 The cake looks awesome, hope he enjoys his day. Can I ask what his favorite meal is? 🍰🍧🍩

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, dear one! You’re so sweet to me, so much more than I deserve!
      My son’s favorite meal, since he was about 2 I guess, is McDonald’s chicken nuggets. *sigh* I assumed that by now it’d be something like steak or lasagna or burgers even, but no. Chicken nuggets, lol. No sauce! Ever, on anything.
      ❤ *hugs*

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No sauce!? How can he have nuggets without sauce? 😊 Ah, never mind, whatever makes him happy. It’s so nice to hear from you. I’ve missed you! I hope you’re well and happy in this lead up to Christmas. Big hugs. xo

        Liked by 1 person

  2. A belated happy birthday to your boy! Our youngest son (our Marine) never gave us the typical teenager problems, either. He has always been very even-keeled, just rolling with the flow. Maybe your son is just the same and there won’t ever been those types of problems. 🙂

    There are folks around here that prefer chocolate over anything else and it is just plain chocolate, nothing added. I personally love Black Forest Cake or even Pineapple Coconut cake, but every year (well, almost every year), I give in and make just a plain old chocolate cake, even on my own birthday, so the others will be happy.

    You did a great job decorating the cake. 🙂 Have a blessed day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. How awesome about your son! That must have been so nice, to have a teen without typical teen issues. Right now my boy is just rolling with that flow too, and I am profoundly grateful.
      Oooh, Black Forest Cake! I love that so much! Chocolate and cherry is one of my favorite flavor combinations! Do you like the cherry cordials, too?

      Thank you. 🙂 He was happy with the design. Of course, I only see the flaws, lol.
      Blessings upon you, as well!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m glad that your son liked the design. I only see the flaws on my stuff, too. 🙂
        Thank you. Yes, it was great having kids that were not the norm. Very much a blessing.
        I love, love the cherry cordials! But, I can’t eat them anymore. The last few times I’ve had them, it took my breath away as in I couldn’t breathe. I guess I have developed an allergy to something in them…maybe they changed the recipe. I don’t know. I just know it makes me sad to see those lovelies out there and I can’t have them anymore. I could have eaten a whole box by myself back in the good old days. My teeth wouldn’t have been too happy about that, though! haha
        Have a blessed day and a very Merry Christmas!

        Liked by 1 person

What Are Your Thoughts?

