Posted in 2016 NaBloPoMo, 2016 NanoPoblano

NanoPoblano Day #3

All rights reserved by Rarasaur

Oh my gosh what a day!  I am so excited – I actually made a soap sale!  *SnoopyHappyDance*  snoopy_happy_dance_2

A friend of ours – he was actually a blogging friend for many years but we’re also FaceBook friends – he saw one of my pictures and made a request.  I am so floored!  Naturally, I spent most of last night searching for the particular scent he wants.  My first sale!  Maybe this business thing will really happen! 

So of course I spent some time portioning out my oils.  Pre-prep work, I call it.  I try to get my recipes ready so that when I want to soap, all I need to do is grab the container I want for that batch and everything is already measured out.  It saves so much time!  When you want to soap, you want to soap, not measure. 

I went for a little walk with the kids today.  I meant to go the other day because the trees are so beautiful but, busy, you know.  I did manage to get some nice pictures though! 

20161103_16011420161103_16152420161103_161051

It was a lovely day.  The kind of day that makes you happy just to be out in it, seeing all the loveliness. 

This is how the soap turned out that I made yesterday.

20161103_012818

I want to have some masculine soaps in my “bank,” too, because men like to have skin that feels nice as much as women do.  They just won’t say that out loud.  That’s fine.  I understand.  Which is why I’m making man soap.  Open-mouthed smile

I meant to take the Halloween decorations down Tuesday.  *sigh*  Tomorrow!  I promise!  I swear I’ll get the bloody handprints off the window! 

So far I’ve done three this week.  Can I do four?  Not posts.  I’ll tell you tomorrow, if I succeed.  My goal is five by the time 2017 rolls around. 

Tomorrow is Shabbat!  No, I’m not Jewish, but we love Shabbat, and the other Feasts.  I also maintain the websites for a couple of Messianic ministries, too.  I can’t even tell you how much that fills my heart. 

Until tomorrow!

All rights reserved by Vanessence

#NanoPoblano
https://cheerpeppers.wordpress.com/
NanoPoblano, NanoPoblano2016, CheerPeppers, #CheerPeppers, #NaBloPoMo, TinyPeppers, #NanoPoblano, #TeamTinyPeppers,

22 thoughts on “NanoPoblano Day #3

  1. Golden trees, blue skies and a new soap – how awesome Ness, sounds like a wonderful day. Hope this gorgeous smelling soap is the start of many you’ll sell.
    Hugs xo

    Like

    1. Thank you, sweetheart! *hugs*

      I am planning on looking into international shipping. I don’t know what the requirements are for it or anything like that, but I am hoping it’s something I can achieve. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on your first sale! That is great! Isn’t it just a wonderful feeling? The Snoopy Happy Dance is perfect for that moment. 🙂
    Oooh I wish we could get those leaf colors down here. There is a tree in our backyard that has some leaves with a little color to them now, but nothing like a full-on fall showing. Still, I’ll take it wherever I can get it. You’re so blessed.
    Have a blessed weekend!

    Like

    1. Thank you, Suzanne! Yes, it really was a wonderful feeling! I’m still floating. 🙂

      Our colors this year are actually kind of bland. We had an early near-frost (got down to 33) so a lot of leaves started dying before they turned so now most of them are just dead and brown. I only took pictures of the notable ones, lol.

      You are blessed for not having to deal with the cold we’ll soon be having! I do not like sub-zero temps! Ha!

      You have a blessed weekend too!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome, Vanessa. 🙂

        We have the flip side…it was 99 degrees here on our anniversary Thursday. 99 degrees in November should be criminal. 🙂

        We almost never get a frost. It has only happened a couple of times since we’ve lived here (just over 12 years now).

        So, we’re both blessed, just in different ways. We have eternal summer and a long growing season and you actually get to have more than one season and (hopefully) color changes that are so very pretty. 🙂
        Thanks!

        Like

        1. It should be criminal! We had close to 80 this week on the 1st or 2nd, I can’t remember, and my husband and I were commenting that it was insane for this time of year for northern Illinois.

          Well, I can’t say we get more than 2 seasons, lol. Spring and Autumn both usually go by so fast that if you blink, you’ll miss ’em.

          But yes, we’re both blessed. It’s all about perspective, right? 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Definitely. 🙂

            Something I saw yesterday indicated that lots of places that are usually cold at this time of the year are 5 -25 degrees warmer than usual. I thought that was pretty interesting. I think it has been that way all year here. 🙂 What temps do you usually have in November? It is in the mid-60s back home in South Carolina.

            Like

            1. Usually for this time of year we’re in the mid 40s to mid 50s range. Today we’re near 70, and the kids room was so hot (over 80 in there) that we ran the air to cool things down inside. We don’t have great air flow in our apt. And it looks like more of the same for tomorrow! We definitely like things on the cooler side, but not when it gets down to freezing, lol. Cool, not cold! Brr!

              Liked by 1 person

              1. 40s and 50s are good. 🙂 I’m sorry about the air flow in your apartment. Do you ever get to open the windows? We can’t do that here because of the neighbors smoking, plus things like raccoons, possums, mosquitoes, snakes, and alligators might decide to come in. I wish that we could, though. Our air conditioner pretty much runs 24/7/365, with very few exceptions.
                When it is 100+ degrees here, I’m all for flat-out cold! Other times, cool is good. 🙂

                Like

                1. Oh sure, I open the windows whenever the weather is nice. But, the way our unit is laid out, the air flow isn’t great.

                  Generally, we run either the heat or the A/C most of the time, too. Nice weather days are rare here, lol.

                  Liked by 1 person

                  1. I’m sorry that your unit is poorly laid out, affecting the air flow. We were here for 2 years before we found out we didn’t have a heater in this house. We hadn’t needed it. The guy that was here about the central air asked if we wanted him to hook it up, that it had never been connected. So, he connected it and still, it has very rarely been used. 🙂

                    Like

                    1. It’s not terrible, just that our windows only face more easterly and northerly, so if the winds aren’t coming from those directions – and they usually don’t in the warmer months – then we don’t get a whole lot of air flow. Fresh air to a degree, but it doesn’t move a whole lot.

                      LOL I am almost jealous of never having to run the heat! 😀 I don’t think I could take your summers, though! lol You’re pretty tough to me.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    2. I think the wind blows from all directions here. We’re pretty near the coast, within 50 miles, and it is almost always windy here.

                      I can’t take our summers, either. 🙂 I do not like to be hot. Mix 110+ temps with this change of life thing and you have one very sweaty, cranky Suz. I look forward to fall/winter when *maybe* we will have a cold snap taking us into the 80s and, if we’re lucky, down into the 70s. But with it being 99 degrees on Nov. 3, I’m not holding out much hope for a cool winter. I don’t know how Santa Claus stands it. haha
                      Have a blessed day!

                      Like

What Are Your Thoughts?

