Posted in Funnies, Jokes, Laughing

Funnies

Will Rogers on Politics

– The only difference between death and taxes is that death doesn’t get worse every time Congress meets.

– I don’t make jokes. I just watch the government and report the facts.

– With Congress, every time they make a joke it’s a law, and every time they make a law it’s a joke.

– Everything is changing. People are taking the comedians seriously and the politicians as a joke.

– You never know how much a man can’t remember until he is called as a witness.

– Be thankful we’re not getting all the government we’re paying for.

– The trouble with practical jokes is that very often they get elected.

– Everything is funny as long as it is happening to somebody else.

*****

Hahaha!  Well!  Looks like ol’ Will and I have similar views on lots of things! 

Have a wonderful weekend!

All rights reserved by Vanessence

2 thoughts on “Funnies

    1. Hey beautiful lady! I was wondering how you were doing! I’m trying to get some catch-up work done on my blog – have you been posting?! I need to go see!

      Thank you for the lovely compliments! I was going to change it up a bit if I had time tonight or tomorrow, but maybe I’ll keep it just a few more days since you liked it. 😀

      *Hugs* ❤ ❤ So good to see you! I've missed you!

      Like

What Are Your Thoughts?

