Posted in Soap

Really?! Again?!

She used to work here.  I called her my Sister from another mother, because we have the same Father … sorry, it’s a Believer thing.  🙂  She retired and moved away a few years ago.  She came back for a visit last week, the 2nd since she’s been gone.  I wanted to take her a gift.  I had one bar of yogurt soap left.  I was going to take her something else, I mean, it was my last bar!  But, I grabbed it anyway and gave it to her.

She called me today.  I was so surprised!  She’s never called me before.

She said, “I had to call you and tell you, because I just felt like the Lord wanted me to tell you, honey you need to start selling your soap!”

I about fell on the floor.

I told her about the recent conversation I had with S–.  “Our S–?!  From the office?  He talked to you about your soap?”

I told her what he’d said and that I’d been praying about it because I wasn’t sure if this was something I should pursue or not.

She replied, “Well then I guess you just got your confirmation!”

I wish there was some way I could convey the heaps of blessing she just piled on me.

5 thoughts on “Really?! Again?!

  1. First, you should *never* apologize for a Believer thing. 🙂 Like the saying goes, those that matter won’t mind and those that mind don’t matter (or something like that!)

    How great that she gave you the confirmation about selling your soap. Isn’t that just the greatest feeling?

    I look forward to seeing where your soap business goes. I’m praying for you!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Very true words! It’s just that usually, when I post things of a spiritual nature here instead of on my spiritual blog, I put a disclaimer so people who aren’t spiritual can skip it if they want. I do the same thing with posts of a political nature. I don’t want people to feel like they’ve been blindsided. 🙂

      It truly is an amazing feeling! It was just so out of the blue! It was pretty overwhelming!

      Thank you so much for your prayers! I sure need them! I think I’m probably going to bite off more than I can chew and I don’t know the first thing about how to run a business like that. Wow!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I understand. 🙂
        You’re welcome for the prayers. You can do it. Read all that you can about it as you prepare for this journey. Talk to others in the business or similar businesses. Take every opportunity you can to learn from others, what they’ve done right, and their mistakes. You can do this!
        Have a blessed week. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

What Are Your Thoughts?

