Posted in 19-Somethin’ Challenge

September 19-Somethin’ Challenge Day 19

 

 

September 19-Somethin’ Challenge | McClendon Villa19-Somethin_Sidebar_Button

This challenge is prompted by the song 19-Somethin’ by Mark Wills. You can hear the song here: https://youtu.be/UhSCeItgUEc  
The following questions are taken from the various lines in the song.  There are also a few random questions thrown into the mix to make it a post a day for the month – 30 posts.

19. What was your favorite kind of car when you were young? Did you ever get to have one of your own?

My favorite kind of car was – and still is – the Camaros from 67-69.  Nope, never had one, but still dreaming though!  My husband teases me that seeing one on the road when we’re going somewhere will give me whiplash from turning my head so fast to see it.  I have a little Hot Wheels type model of a ‘68 that sits on my desk.  Smile

All rights reserved by Vanessence

9 thoughts on “September 19-Somethin’ Challenge Day 19

  1. The Hot Wheels car is cool as long as you don’t have the Hot Wheels track to go with it. That is about as close as I will get to having a 64 1/2 Mustang.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think that the Camaros were pretty cars, but I couldn’t drive them. I am too short for them. The seats are too low and I can’t see over the dash. I have a choice of reaching the pedals or seeing out of the windshield…kinda have to be able to do both to drive one. haha

    Thanks for playing along with our 19-Somethin’ challenge. Have a great day!

    Like

    1. I have never sat in one so I don’t even know if I could drive one! I never even thought of that! I hate when the pedals are so far away and you have to have legs longer than the Mississippi to reach them. Well, if I’m ever in a position to get my dream car, I guess I’ll have to get phone books to sit on, too, because I’m not very tall either.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I guess you better start collecting them now, huh? You know, thinking positive and all that. 🙂
        How tall are you? I was 4’10.75″ for forever. Then, in my 30s, I had a growth spurt that took me to 5′ even. The last time our youngest daughter measured me (earlier this year), she said I was 4’9″, so I am shrinking. No fun. Oh well. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Goodness, that’s quite a range! I’ve been 5’2.5″ since I was about 13. After my divorce and remarriage, my husband measured me at 5’3″. We liked to think I got that extra half inch from not having to carry all that stress anymore, lol.

          Liked by 1 person

              1. I agree. I apparently carry a lot of it around my belly (yeah, I know, some of that is cheesecake!). But, when I am less stressed, my tummy isn’t as big as when I am majorly stressed. Yes, it is amazing how stress shows up in our bodies.
                I agree. There are many hurting people in need of healing. All we can do for most of them is pray.

                Like

What Are Your Thoughts?

