Posted in 19-Somethin’ Challenge

September 19-Somethin’ Challenge Day 10

September 19-Somethin’ Challenge | McClendon Villa19-Somethin_Sidebar_Button

This challenge is prompted by the song 19-Somethin’ by Mark Wills. You can hear the song here: https://youtu.be/UhSCeItgUEc  
The following questions are taken from the various lines in the song.  There are also a few random questions thrown into the mix to make it a post a day for the month – 30 posts.

 

10. What fashion did you like the most, and the least, from your younger years?

I adored bell-bottoms and platforms, as well as anything with a fringe.  I had an older sister and they were all the rage when she was a teen.  So naturally when I was a teen I wore them, too.  I didn’t care that it was a different decade, lol. 

There wasn’t a fashion I hated so much as certain color combinations.  That bright orange hot pink combo made my eyes bleed, and I never cared for the avocado and harvest gold appliance colors. 

All rights reserved by Vanessence

8 thoughts on “September 19-Somethin’ Challenge Day 10

  1. I didn’t like those appliance colors either….give me a red refrigerator any day. haha

    Fringe is cool. I loved it, too, though it wasn’t on much of what I wore. It was on a purse that I had as a little girl, that I lost on a city bus.

    I figure we like what we like. Phooey on whether it is still the style or not. We make our own style. 🙂
    Thanks for joining in the challenge. Have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh, a red refrigerator! That would sure stand out in a kitchen! And make you hungry, too. 😀

      Your little purse sounds so cute! I’m sorry you lost it. 😦

      Yes, totally agree – we like what we like, no matter the decade or even our age sometimes. 🙂

      Thanks for having the challenge – it’s a great idea!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I was flipping through photos of antique kitchen equipment awhile back and saw a wonderful old red refrigerator that I would love to have. It would be great if it were as efficient as today’s refrigerators, though. It was so pretty!

        Thank you. It was a cute purse. It made me think of my Cherokee heritage. It was a tan/brownish suede with a flap top and fringe hanging down from it. It felt great to touch and I just loved that purse. I have to hope that some other little girl got to love it as much as I did.

        I don’t even know how a 51-year old is supposed to dress. haha

        Thank you. I’m glad that you like this challenge. This song just seemed so perfect for it. 🙂

        Have a blessed day!

        Like

        1. Cherokee! Me too! Tiny, super tiny, maybe 1/32, but I still count it! 😀

          Ooh, that suede, yes, I have a suede jacket (with fringe! lol) and I love the feel of it, myself. It’s that soft yet durable sensation. It’s not delicate like lace. So it has form and function. 🙂

          At our age, I guess we can dress however we’re most comfortable – we’ve surely earned that much!

          Liked by 1 person

          1. I don’t know what my percentage is. I hope to have the Ancestry DNA tests done one day and maybe I will be able to find out then. Till then, howdy, Native sister. 🙂
            Form, function, and feels…what could be better? 🙂
            I agree! We should dress comfortably (but not offensively!) because we’re old enough to do that. Old age has its privileges. haha

            Liked by 1 person

What Are Your Thoughts?

