Posted in 19-Somethin’ Challenge

September 19-Somethin’ Challenge Day 5

September 19-Somethin’ Challenge | McClendon Villa19-Somethin_Sidebar_Button

This challenge is prompted by the song 19-Somethin’ by Mark Wills. You can hear the song here: https://youtu.be/UhSCeItgUEc  
The following questions are taken from the various lines in the song.  There are also a few random questions thrown into the mix to make it a post a day for the month – 30 posts.

 

5. Today is Labor Day in the United States. How old were you when you got your first job? What was that job? Did you enjoy it?

I was 16 when I got my first job.  Yes, I loved it.  I still even have dreams about it sometimes.  It was at Baskin-Robbins. 

All rights reserved by Vanessence

15 thoughts on “September 19-Somethin’ Challenge Day 5

    1. Yes, it was yummy! LOL I think I loved the smell. The sugar cones made the place smell so sweet. And I still don’t know what my favorite flavor was – it changed all the time since I could freely try them – was encouraged to so we could give the customers honest and knowledgeable answers. I can say though that I was really surprised at how good the peanut butter banana was. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

              1. I had combatted the sugar monster once, but as soon as I got home from my surgery (where the hospital ONLY fed me salt water until I pitched a pukey fit), I took back all of my food vices, unfortunately. I am not making much progress in kicking them this time around.

                I bet it would be difficult to avoid sugar completely. It seems everything has sugar in one form or another these days.

                Liked by 1 person

    1. You would be surprised! LOL Some people thought there were only 31 flavors, period, but that was just the stock that was out any given month. It rotated monthly, and when I worked there, Baskin-Robbins had more than 600 flavors in their catalogue, although some had been retired. They tried to invent a new one each month – some were keepers, some were not. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

What Are Your Thoughts?

