Posted in 19-Somethin’ Challenge

September 19-Somethin’ Challenge Day 4

September 19-Somethin’ Challenge | McClendon Villa19-Somethin_Sidebar_Button

This challenge is prompted by the song 19-Somethin’ by Mark Wills. You can hear the song here: https://youtu.be/UhSCeItgUEc  
The following questions are taken from the various lines in the song.  There are also a few random questions thrown into the mix to make it a post a day for the month – 30 posts.

 

4. Did you have a sports hero? Who was he or she and what was their sport?

I don’t know if they were heroes, but I liked the 1972 Oakland A’s.  I thought Vida Blue and Rollie Fingers were super cool names.  But then, football, and Kenny Stabler and the inimitable Ray Guy from the Oakland Raiders became the sports legends I most loved.  Wait, wait, Nadia.  Every girl adored Nadia.  She made us all believe we could be gymnasts.

All rights reserved by Vanessence

19 thoughts on “September 19-Somethin’ Challenge Day 4

  1. I think being a gymnast would be pretty cool, too. I remember my PE class having to do some gymnastics. One girl fell and hit her head on the lower of the uneven bars. Some of the things they had us do were both fun and scary at the same time, especially for someone shorter than average, like me.
    Thanks for playing along! Have a great week. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh my! Yes, hitting your head would be absolutely awful, and I’d certainly never want to get on the bars again after seeing something like that! I’m a shortie too, and I made my glorious fall on the hurdles in track. I can’t begin to tell you how much fun it is to hear the school nurse say she’d never seen so much blood, lol. Ouch!

      Liked by 1 person

          1. No, Dear, I must apologize. “Yeah, it got worse..” is a catch phrase. I meant it to be funny, alluding to the non-stop picking up that comes with the care and feeding of young humans. “Yeah, it got worse” is a spin off from an actual character I wrote about in a post – uh too far back for me to recall

            Liked by 1 person

            1. OHhhhh! I get it! 😀 Okay, I’m a bit slow, no apologies necessary, hon. 🙂 Thank you for explaining it!

              Yes, isn’t it amazing how much picking up comes with kids? And then the shock they have when you ask them to pick something up themselves, lol.

              Liked by 1 person

What Are Your Thoughts?

