Posted in Wondering

Wondering

Today I am wondering …

I am wondering what the heck this thing is?

I found it when I was doing some deadheading in my garden.  At first, I thought it was a thread from my apron or something but then it was moving, so I picked it up with the side of my little pruning shears and took it to the parking lot.  It changed color!  It was light beige in the garden but then it darkened considerably in the parking lot.  It totally creeped me out.  I mean, I was horrified.  “My garden has tapeworms!” was the thought screaming through my head.  You can’t hear that on the video though.

Google tells me it’s most likely something called Horsehair Worms.

How, when, did it get there?  I’ve never seen anything like it before.

Ew ew ew ew ew!

All rights reserved by Vanessence

Save

4 thoughts on “Wondering

  1. RUN!!!!!

    Those aren’t house hair worms! That’s the Dark One! It will not stop until it has destroyed all life as we know it! Run! Save yourself. No time to warn the husband and children. RUN RUN RUN! AAAAAAHHHHH!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wha?! It is?!? Oh no!! I’m running! As fast as I can! But not without the man and babies – gotta save those, it’s in the rulebook. Thanks for the heads-up!

      AHHHHHHH!

      Like

    1. Thankfully, I didn’t touch the thing. Google says it’s harmless to humans but I didn’t know that when I found it so I just used my pruning scissors to pick it up. It kept wriggling off the scissors, too and it took me several minutes to get them out of my garden. *still shuddering*

      Like

What Are Your Thoughts?

