Posted in Funnies, Jokes, Laughing

Funnies

Truisms

– If I had a dollar for every girl that found me unattractive, they’d eventually find me attractive.

– I find it ironic that the colors red, white, and blue stand for freedom, until they’re flashing behind you.

– Today a man knocked on my door and asked for a small donation towards the local swimming pool, so I gave him a glass of water.

– Artificial intelligence is no match for natural stupidity.

– I’m great at multi- tasking- – I can waste time, be unproductive, and procrastinate all at once.

– Television may insult your intelligence, but nothing rubs it in like a computer.

– Every time someone comes up with a foolproof solution, along comes a more- talented fool.

– Behind every great man is a woman rolling her eyes.

– If you keep your feet firmly on the ground, you’ll have trouble putting on your pants.

– A computer once beat me at chess, but it was no match for me at kick boxing.

– My wife got 8 out 10 on her driver’s test- – the other two guys managed to jump out of her way.

– There may be no excuse for laziness, but I’m still looking.

– Give me ambiguity or give me something else.

– If at first you don’t succeed, skydiving is not for you.

– No matter how much you push the envelope, it’ll still be stationery.

*****

Hahaha!  I love the punnies!  I should collect a whole bunch, put them together and call it the Punny Pages.  Winking smile

Have an awesome weekend!

All rights reserved by Vanessence

22 thoughts on “Funnies

    1. That one made me chuckle too – I’m especially good at that one. πŸ˜€

      Glad to make you laugh!

      LOL, I just realized what I wrote and how it probably sounded after your comment – I meant, I’m super good at procrastination and the other stuff – I am SO not good at multi-tasking!

      Like

            1. Oh my goodness, spiders are one of my biggest fears! One just skittered across my desk the other night when I was typing! Thank goodness my son came to my rescue!

              I have long said that with the exception of butterflies and possibly ladybugs, if it has more than 4 legs, it needs to die! lol *shudder*

              Liked by 1 person

                    1. Aww, thank you sweetie. πŸ™‚ Yes, I am a proud mama. I think he’s going to turn out okay, in spite of me, not because of me! πŸ˜€ Since he was a baby I’ve said that we’re lucky he lets us raise him, lol.

                      *hugs* ❀

                      Like

What Are Your Thoughts?

