Posted in Feast

Blessed Passover

May you have a blessed,

and meaningful,

Passover. 

Shabbat Shalom!

Love, Vanessa

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Shabbat Shalom!

Posted in A-Z Blog Challenge

#atozchallenge Brought To You By The Letter S

Word of the Day: Since

I’ve been feeling pensive lately, since … since I don’t know.  Perhaps it has something to do with Passover.  There is a sense in me, about that first Passover night.  I can imagine how it might have been, the stillness, the fear, the wonder, then the grief for the Egyptians, followed by joy for the Hebrews at being finally free.  What an emotional cacophony that must have been!

I’ve felt a bit pensive since a close friend of mine began going through a divorce.  I spoke to her earlier today.  She’s going through many similar things to what I went through during my divorce, and it brings back a lot of memories.  Not good ones. 

Typically, I try to keep things light.  I’ve tried to be that way pretty much since I started blogging.  The world is a vale of tears and I want my blog to be a place of cheerfulness, a tiny respite from the sorrow that often weaves itself through life.  If I can get even just a hint of a smile out of you, then I feel so amazing, like I have superpowers or something. 

Normally, I wouldn’t blog when I feel this way, but this is challenge month.  I don’t have anything pre-written like I hope to next year, so since this is what I’m feeling, I guess this is what I’m posting.  I’m sorry.  However, I don’t have to dwell in a mood, right?  Bootstraps and all that.  So on a lighter note, I’m making soap today.  It’s going to be light purple and smell like orchids.

And since tonight is Shabbat, my husband and I will indulge in a glass of wine and go for a nice walk.  Maybe I’ll even get some more pictures of that amazing full Passover moon. 

***** 

All rights reserved by Vanessence

*****

 #AtoZChallenge 

Blogging from A to Z April Challenge

Posted in Feast, Music, Video

Passover Jamming

It is time for some music!

In honor and celebration of Passover, here are a couple of kicky tunes I think you’ll really enjoy.

Shabbat Shalom!

All rights reserved by Vanessence

Posted in Funnies, Jokes, Laughing

Funnies

With special thanks to Svegliati Cara.  Thank you, dear!  Smile

Joke Funnies

*****

I tell you, I laughed so hard at this one!  When I was a girl, we had a dear family friend who was a priest, even though we weren’t Catholic.  This joke reminds me so much of him – he’d have loved it!

Have an awesome weekend! 

All rights reserved by Vanessence