Posted in Funnies, Jokes, Laughing

Funnies

An Eternal Solution

After twenty years of shaving himself every morning, a man in a small Southern town decided he had enough. He told his wife that he intended to let the local barber shave him each day. He put on his hat and coat and went to the barbershop, which was owned by the pastor of the town’s Baptist church. The barber’s wife, Grace, was working that day, so she performed the task. race shaved him and sprayed him with lilac water and said, “That will be $20.” The man thought the price was a bit high, but he paid the bill and went to work.

The next morning the man looked in the mirror and his face was as smooth as it had been when he left the barbershop the day before. “Not bad,” he thought, “At least I don’t need to get a shave every day.” The next morning the man’s face was still smooth! Two weeks later the man was STILL unable to find any trace of whiskers on his face. It was more than he could take, so he returned to the barbershop.

“I thought $20 was high for a shave,” he told the barber’s wife, “but you must have done a great job. It’s been two weeks and my whiskers still haven’t started growing back.” The expression on her face didn’t even change, expecting his comment. She responded, “You were shaved by Grace. Once shaved, always shaved.”

*****

Where is this Grace and how much does she want for shaving legs?!  LOL 

Have an awesome weekend!

All rights reserved by Vanessence

13 thoughts on “Funnies

            1. I’ve heard that. 🙂 As much as I long for the smoothness, I’ll stick with the razor I think. Many years ago I tried to have my brows done, and the lady said she’d never seen follicles so deep and that’s why it must have been so painful. Yay, lucky me, lol! So I and my stubble will envy all you brave souls who can use that frightening tool! 😀

              Liked by 1 person

                1. Goodness, lol, no I didn’t try the Epilady on my face – although I’ve heard I think that there is a much smaller facial model? – this was at a salon and the lady tried waxing, which didn’t work so she resorted to using tweezers, the old fashioned way. 🙂

                  Liked by 1 person

  1. Ohh my! Seriously. I would travel to the end of the world to find Grace 😀 For the terrible winters here in the midwest, I had not bothered to shave my legs so much and now that spring is here, just yesterday I had to and I was shrieking my way to smooth legs( thanks to all the spotlight on ingrown hair, I epilate my legs not shave).

    Liked by 1 person

What Are Your Thoughts?

