Posted in A-Z Blog Challenge

#atozchallenge Brought To You By The Letter L

Word of the Day: Like

I like like. It’s a good word.  It comes in handy for, like, a lot of things.  And I’m sure I say it way too much.

Like, I worked like a dog cleaning the oven today.

I sweated like a pig, eww!, one day last summer when I was trying to dead-head my little garden.  Generally, if it involves sweat, I am, like, SO outta there!  Besides, ladies are supposed to glow, not sweat.

Do pigs really sweat or is that just, like, a saying?  The closest I’ve ever been to a pig was Wilbur, and then all I could think was, “Breakfast shouldn’t talk back.  That’s just, like, so rude!”

I hung in there like a trooper and got caught up with my A-Z Challenge friends!  I commented and clicked like on a lot of posts.  It took me, like, a few hours, but I did it!  Next goal, adding you to my blog list, because I like you.  You guys are, like, so cool.  Stories, adventures, struggles, and triumphs!  Your hearts are so raw, and open.  I can’t even begin to tell you how much it means to me to see your vulnerabilities and thoughts shared so freely.

I feel like there are changes happening within me.  Not sure if those are, like, mental or emotional or both, but I feel changes in the air.  I hope I like them.

*****

All rights reserved by Vanessence

*****

 #AtoZChallenge 

Blogging from A to Z April Challenge

12 thoughts on “#atozchallenge Brought To You By The Letter L

    1. Aww, thank you, Marie!

      You’re right, like is a positive word! Out of all the words we *could use, it’s good that we use a positive one. 🙂

      Thank you for your kind comments – I feel that way about you, too. 🙂

      Like

  1. Spring is a natural time for changes. Although, recently I heard a biologist say “Spring is like Monday morning for nature”. All the plants have to wake up from a deep sleep and then compete really aggressively for resources, and work hard. That made it all seem a little less romantic!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Goodness, that does make it seem less romantic! That would mean that Sunday is like Winter and I don’t like the thought of that at all. I say, Spring should be more like Friday, getting up just when the party’s getting started. How about that?

      Like

What Are Your Thoughts?

