Posted in 2015 NaBloPoMo, 2015 Nano Poblano, Conversations

Conversations

Mom: *Grumbling about the recently discovered virus on her computer.  Grumble, grumble. GRUMBLE.*

Daughter:  Is the plural for virus “virii” or “viruses”?

Mom:  I think both are used, but I think “virii” is the more correct form.*

Son: I want to make it so the plural for squid is “squad.”

~~~~~

*Mom was wrong, it is in fact viruses.  Dictionary.com

All rights reserved by Vanessence

All rights reserved by Rarasaur

5 thoughts on “Conversations

    1. Well, I had it run a full scan overnight, and it rebooted and magically rearranged all my icons. I have managed to reinstall 2 programs back, got a 3rd from a 3rd party site, and still haven’t gotten the 4th one back. I thought there was a 5th but my brain is mush and I can’t recall right now.

      I know you’d help, Love. Never doubted that for a second.

      I just thought “squad” was a cute plural for squid. He makes me laugh. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

What Are Your Thoughts?

