Posted in Quiz

What’s Your Defense Mechanism?

Um, yeah, so, there’s that.

All rights reserved by Vanessence

Your Defense Mechanism is Isolation
When life gets to be too much to handle, you just withdraw. You’d rather not deal with things.
You tend to be a very isolated person. You want to connect to others, but you don’t know where to start.

The problem with withdrawing from the world is that it’s hard to reintegrate yourself when you’re ready.
Instead of pulling back when you have problems, it would be better for you to reach out.

4 thoughts on “What’s Your Defense Mechanism?

  1. Your yellow homepage is stunning, Ness!

    HUMOR 😀
    When life gets you down, you just have to laugh. And that’s a very healthy reaction.
    It’s not that you don’t take your problems seriously. You do. You just don’t let them control you.

    You are able to make the best of things, even when things look very, very bleak.
    Some people may consider your sense of humor to be dark, but it has served you well!

    Like

    1. Thank you, Angie! I’ve changed it around a couple of times, but I think that one was my favorite for September so far. 🙂

      Humor! Awesome! I need more people like you in my life! Laughter is truly the best medicine. 😀

      Like

  2. Oh man. That sounds just like me. I don’t need to take the test to know that I fall into this category. Although I wouldn’t say that I find it hard to reintegrate. Once I’ve spent some quality me-time, I’m ready and refreshed for more socializing.

    Like

What Are Your Thoughts?

