Posted in Blogging, Friends, Personal

Infinity Dreams Award

My friend Steve, who blogs at Cry and Howl, has nominated me for an award.  It’s called the Infinity Dreams Award.  Isn’t that a cool name?  Thank you, Steve, for thinking of me!  You’re a good friend, a good man, and I’m honored to know you!  *hugs*

fqqw

My job is to list 7 dreams, and 3 nominations.  For blogs that spread love, joy, and inspiration – you know, all good things – there are a few that I look to, blogs I know are going to make me smile, or be encouraged. 

I enjoy reading my friend Sparkling Red’s blog, Adventures in Sparkland, because she always has a good story or fun thing happening.  Even if it’s a trip to the mall, she makes it fun, interesting, and humorous.  No one does photo essays like Spark!

Lately I’ve been having a good time getting to know Devin, at D.K. Pope | writing (writing, writing) to make sense of this world.  I am encouraged when I read her blog.  As a young wife and mother, she’s got a great deal of common sense that’s so refreshing. 

Last but not least, I cannot fail to mention my friend Angie, who blogs at Family Love Does More | Midlife, Social Media, and Getting Stuff Done.  Now is my turn to nominate her for something!  Angie is a spot of sunshine – encouraging, looking on the bright side, kind, inspiring, and funny too. 

These ladies are worth your time, I promise.  Smile

Now, my dreams.  In a general sense, that is. 

  • Revival of the faith that spread the Gospel
  • Restoration of the principles that founded our nation
  • Rescue of the hoping-to-be-born, the homeless, the hungry, the hopeless
  • Regeneration of health and healing to my husband and myself
  • Realization of the goals we (my husband, self, and kids) have set for ourselves
  • Revelation – this one encompasses To revel, Elation, and Rejoicing.  And also knowledge.  Open-mouthed smile
  • Riches.  Who doesn’t need more money?

Those are the things I think about sometimes. 

Your turn!

All rights reserved by Vanessence

17 thoughts on “Infinity Dreams Award

  1. Yay! 😀 That’s lovely to hear; my goal in life is to be cheerful and reassuring. Be the change you want to see in the world, and all that jazz. But I could definitely say the same about you; you are a very positive-thinking lady. I admire that.

    Like

  2. You deserve awards galore, Ness! Thank you so very much for the nomination. It pains me that this got dropped during what turned out to be quite the summer! Right now I’m reevaluating my awards plan and will keep you posted. No matter what, I’m so glad that you thought of me ❤

    Like

    1. You are so sweet, Angie. *hugs*

      And I sure have missed you! I’d peek in on your Twitter now and then, just to make sure you were okay. If that had been quiet too, you can be sure I’d have bombed you and your sweet daughter with emails to make sure you were all right!

      So good to see you back! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

        1. LOL Yep, that’s the one! 😀

          I suppose that’s what matters most, enjoying where you are in life. And it’s great that you get to work so closely with your beloved on your own business! Color me pea green!

          Liked by 1 person

What Are Your Thoughts?

