Posted in Confessions, Silly

Frou Frau

Okay!  I confess!  I admit it!

I am half Frou Frou

*sigh*  Now you know.

All my nails have been breaking, and while I try to be nonchalant about it on the outside, on the inside I’m screaming, “Don’t look at me!  I’m a freak!”  I like my nails like I like my hair: Really. Long.  And when they’re short and unpolished I feel naked.  Of course, I don’t like to polish them when they’re short because then people notice how short they are.  Yes, I know.  I am totally aware of how much I seem to contradict myself. 

I adore girly things like pink, and ruffles, and lace.  And one could make a case that I still play with dolls too, because really, aren’t The Sims just the e-version of Barbies?  I suppose part of me panders to my 8 year old self.  I’m okay with it.  Besides, it’s not like I make my husband sleep in a canopy bed!

Do they make canopy bed coffins?  If they do, I want one.  That may be my only chance to ever have a canopy bed, lol. 

Silliness aside, I figured out just why all my nails broke, practically down to the quick, all in the same 1-2 week period.  Knowing that nails grow at a rate of 1/8 – 1/10 of an inch per month, I counted back to about mid-late August.  (The length of the pink part of my nails)  So what happened in mid-late August?  Oh yes, the Salmonella episode.  Those 10 days when I was sick as a dog and was rather hoping I would die, and could barely keep anything down.  And apparently it was the gift that keeps on giving if my nails are any indication.  I certainly never expected that particular result, that’s for sure. 

Now that they’ve all broken off, I guess I can look forward to them all growing back in healthy again, and I can get back to my regularly scheduled crazy paint jobs.  Smile

So that’s my Public Service Announcement – don’t eat anything unless you know the one who prepared your food washed their hands first.  With soap. 

And that was my Hausfrau side talking.  Winking smile

All rights reserved by Vanessence

6 thoughts on “Frou Frau

  1. Hey, good bit of deduction there! Nice investigative work.

    On a more personal note, I’m glad you didn’t perish in the salmonella episode. That would have been decidedly inconvenient. 😉

    And, there will be no canopy coffins. You’ll be in a lidded ashtray if I’m still alive to have say in it. Muuahahahaha!

    LTY, Babe. FYIEW.

    Like

  2. How could it be that you’ve never posted a photo of your manicure? I would love to see your fancy nails. (Mine are always short and unpolished because I don’t have the patience to adorn them, but I enjoy other people’s well-groomed hands.)

    Like

    1. Aww, you’re sweet to say that, Spark. I’ve always loved looking at other people’s too, but when I post pictures of my own, I feel … weird. Like, I’m being more vain than usual or something. I know I’m odd!

      Like

What Are Your Thoughts?

