Posted in Personal

Word

Remember over on my old blog, how I did a blog post every day for nearly 4 years straight?  There is something satisfying about that.  Also something kind of exhausting, but also satisfying.  I’ve been thinking about trying to do that again.  But … what to blog about?  I had a silly “blog challenge” idea.  What if I did a post every day using a word that begins with the next letter of the alphabet?  Well, every day except for the days I already have content for, like weekends and my thankfulness posts, etc. 

I struggle with what to write about.  I feel like I have SO much I want to say, and I have an opinion on pretty much every doggone thing, but when it comes time to sit down and write, my mind goes on this nice little vacation and gives me nothing but a blank cursor on the screen.  Maybe if I had a word to build around – even a random word, it would spark an idea in me.  Maybe. 

What do you think?

Do you have tips and tricks to help you with writing, journaling, blogging, things like that?  What helps you get your ideas down?  Do you feel angst over every word or do they come quickly for you?  I feel so weird sometimes, because I love to write, but expressing my thoughts is hard for me.  Of course, I’m better at it in writing than I am in talking … or maybe I’m not?  I spent a great deal of time chatting with my friend from church who came for a visit today, so maybe it’s time to think about something like a podcast.  Hmm.

All rights reserved by Vanessence

10 thoughts on “Word

  1. In my writing books, I have a title (which I can’t recall now) which covers how to write journal-type entries and offers ideas to spark creative writing. It’s a good book, and you might find a lot of value there. I also have, somewhere on my computer, a list of prompts which a dA friend gave me. That might help too.

    Let me know if you want either of those for your use.

    Like

What Are Your Thoughts?

